Staff List

New Mexico Historic Preservation Division
Department of Cultural Affairs
Bataan Memorial Building, 407 Galisteo Street, Suite 236, Santa Fe, NM 87501

General E-mail: nm.shpo@dca.nm.gov
General Information: (505) 827-6320
IPRA Requests: http://nmculture.org/legal/inspection-of-public-records-requests

Digital compliance and informational requests may be sent to NM.SHPO@dca.nm.gov. To contact by phone, call 505-827-6320.

HPD Staff

General Information Historic Preservation Division
nm.shpo@dca.nm.gov
(505) 827-6320
Jeff Pappas, PhD State Historic Preservation Officer
jeff.pappas@dca.nm.gov
(505) 827-6320
Jessica Badner Historic Preservation Specialist
Archaeological Review
SiteWatch Coordinator
jessica.badner@dca.nm.gov
(505) 476-6160
Gretchen Brock Historian
Architectural Review
gretchen.brock@dca.nm.gov
(505) 476-0548
Gail Craven Finance Manager
gail.craven@dca.nm.gov
(505) 476-0523
Geoff Cunnar, PhD Historic Preservation Specialist
Archaeological Review
geoff.cunnar@dca.nm.gov
(505) 476-0530
Michelle Ensey Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer
State Archaeologist
michelle.ensey@dca.nm.gov
(505) 490-3928
Bob Estes, PhD Historic Preservation Specialist
Archaeological Review
bob.estes@dca.nm.gov
(505) 827-4225
Harvey Kaplan Architect
Tax Credits & Architectural Review
harvey.kaplan@dca.nm.gov
Karla K. McWilliams Historian
CLG & Grants Coordinator
Architectural Review(CDBG)
karla.mcwilliams@dca.nm.gov
(505) 827-4451
Steven Moffson Historian
State and National Register Coordinator
Architectural Review
steven.moffson@dca.nm.gov
(505) 476-0444
Rick Reycraft, PhD Historic Preservation Specialist
Archaeological Review
richard.reycraft@dca.nm.gov
(505) 452-6115
Irene Rubio Business Operations Specialist
irene.rubio@dca.nm.gov
(505) 827-6320
Melinda Wheeler Financial Specialist
melinda.wheeler@dca.nm.gov
(505) 827-4021
Andrew Zink Historic Preservation Specialist
Archaeological Review
andrew.zink@dca.nm.gov
(505) 827-4040


Archaeological Records Management Section

Visiting Hours:  ARMS is open from 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM and from 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.  Before visiting, please call the main line (505-476-1275) to make an appointment. 

Email: Please email e.nmcris@dca.nm.gov for all general queries.

Mailing Address MNM/ARMS c/o Historic Preservation Division, Bataan Memorial Building, 407 Galisteo Street, Suite 236, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Street Address: ARMS, Laboratory of Anthropology, 708 Camino Lejo, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
Phone: (505) 476-1275
Fax: (505) 476-1320

ARMS Staff

Bridget Barela Administrative Assistant
bridget.barela@dca.nm.gov
(505) 476-1275
Katie Brewer Historic Preservation Specialist
Data Management
katherine.brewer@dca.nm.gov
(505) 476-1283
Richele Lake Historic Preservation Specialist
Data Management
richele.lake@dca.nm.gov
(505) 476-1279
Kendall McGowan Historic Preservation Specialist
Data Management
kendall.mcgowan@dca.nm.gov
(505) 476-1286
Derek Pierce Program Manager
derek.pierce@dca.nm.gov
(505) 476-1287
Cortney Wands Historic Preservation Specialist
Data Management
cortney.wands@dca.nm.gov
505-476-1341

 

Research at the Historic Preservation Division

Hours of operation: Monday through Friday 8:00AM to 12:00PM and 1:00PM until 5:00PM, excluding state holidays. Research at HPD is available by appointment. Please contact Gretchen Brock at gretchen.brock@dca.nm.gov or by phone at 505-476-0548 to schedule an appointment.