Staff List

New Mexico Historic Preservation Division
Department of Cultural Affairs
Bataan Memorial Building, 407 Galisteo Street, Suite 236, Santa Fe, NM 87501

General E-mail: nm.shpo@state.nm.us
General Information: (505) 827-6320
Fax Number: (505) 827-6338

HPD Staff

General Information Historic Preservation Division
nm.shpo@state.nm.us
(505) 827-6320
Jan Biella Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer and State Archaeologist
jan.biella@state.nm.us
(505) 827-4045
Tom Drake Public Relations & Official Scenic Historic Markers
tom.drake@state.nm.us
(505) 827-6320
Michelle Ensey State Archaeological Permits & Archaeological Review
michelle.ensey@state.nm.us
(505) 827-4064
Bob Estes, PhD Archaeological Review
bob.estes@state.nm.us
(505) 827-4225
Susie Hart Receptionist
susan.hart@state.nm.us
(505) 827-6320
Lynnis Jacks Executive Secretary
lynnis.jacks@state.nm.us
(505) 827-4259
Harvey Kaplan Tax Credits & Architectural Review
harvey.kaplan@state.nm.us
(505) 827-3971
Pat Lucero Clerk
patsy.lucero@state.nm.us
(505) 827-6311
Karla McWilliams CLG & Grants Program Manager
karla.mcwilliams@state.nm.us
(505) 827-4451
Pilar Medina Cannizzaro Architectural Review
pilar.cannizzaro@state.nm.us
(505) 827-4054
Steven Moffson State and National Register Coordinator
steven.moffson@state.nm.us
505-476-0444
Norm Nelson Archaeological Review & New Mexico SiteWatch
normanb.nelson@state.nm.us
(505) 476-0255
Jeff Pappas, PhD. State Historic Preservation Officer and Director
jeff.pappas@state.nm.us
505-827-6320
David Plaza Archaeologist
david.plaza@state.nm.us
(505) 827-6320
Andy Wakefield Archaeological Review
andy.wakefield@state.nm.us
505-827-6162
Melinda Wheeler Finance & Billing
melinda.wheeler@state.nm.us
(505) 827-4021
Barbara Zook Architect
barbara.zook@state.nm.us
(505) 476-0548


Archaeological Records Management Section

Visiting Hours:  ARMS is open from 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM and from 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.  Before visiting, please call the main line (505-476-1275) to make an appointment. 

Email: Please email nmcris.support@state.nm.us for all general queries.

Mailing Address MNM/ARMS c/o Historic Preservation Division, Bataan Memorial Building, 407 Galisteo Street, Suite 236, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Street Address: ARMS, Laboratory of Anthropology, 708 Camino Lejo, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
Phone: (505) 476-1275
Fax: (505) 476-1320

ARMS Staff

Bridget Barela Administrative Assistant
bridget.barela@state.nm.us
(505) 476-1275
Robert Fletcher Archaeologist
robert.fletcher@state.nm.us
(505) 476-1284
Scott Geister Archaeologist
scott.geister@state.nm.us
(505) 476-1282
Richele Lake Archaeologist
richele.lake@state.nm.us
(505) 476-1279
Kendall McGowan Archaeologist
kendall.mcgowan@state.nm.us
(505) 476-1275
Anna Naruta-Moya, PhD Archivist
anna.narutamoya@state.nm.us
(505) 476-1277
Derek Pierce Program Manager
derek.pierce@state.nm.us
505.476.1287
Cordelia "Dedie" Snow Archaeologist
cordelia.snow@state.nm.us
(505) 476-1283
Stephen Townsend Archaeologist
stephen.townsend@state.nm.us
(505) 476-1284